2011 SPI Board Election Results

Jonathan McDowell noodles at earth.li
Fri Jul 29 00:20:15 UTC 2011

The 2011 SPI board election has now completed and I am pleased to be
able to announce the results as follows:

The following members are appointed to the SPI board:

 * Jimmy Kaplowitz
 * Clint Adams
 * Robert Brockway

The following members are thanked for running:

 * Trevor Walkley

Total unique votes cast: 75, which is 16.1290322581% of all possible

(as a comparison the last election that required a vote, in 2009, had 58
votes / 13.09% turnout)


"Unfortunately, no matter how good commercial software is, it gets
locked up in a tower, later archived to a dungeon, and its grave bears
no marker." -- adb
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: not available
Type: application/pgp-signature
Size: 836 bytes
Desc: Digital signature
URL: <http://lists.spi-inc.org/pipermail/spi-announce/attachments/20110729/d3b7e6a0/attachment.pgp>

More information about the Spi-announce mailing list